Statuses

Fighting PowerPoint

In code, html, me on March 1, 2006 by ultimatelibrarian

Okay, I did it. I finally tried out Jessamyn West’s html slide template. The presentation isn’t that great, and I haven’t actually given it yet, but I feel a litte more like, hey, this is something I can do. And just from looking at the css style sheet, I think I understand a tiny bit more of what it is and how it works and how HTML and CSS and everything all fit together. Although I did do some really ugly additions to the index.html (for example, the alignment stuff) that I probably should have done in the style sheet. But I’ll learn, I swear. So, thank you, Jessamyn.

p.s. this weekend I’m going away for the Stanford Invitational. So maybe my next post will finally be the first on ultimate. Don’t hold your breath.

One Response to “Fighting PowerPoint”

  1. […] The (Ultimate) Librarian ain’t it the truth. « Fighting PowerPoint […]

Leave a Reply

